U.S. Vested Member Agencies

ALASKA SEED GROWERS ASSOCIATION
Patrick E. Mulligan, Manager
Box 895, Palmer AK 99645
T 907/745-4004   F 907/745-4728

ARIZONA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Abed Anouti, Executive Vice-President
2120 East Allen Road, Tucson AZ 85719-1522
T 520/305-3586   F 520/305-3587
W www.arizonacrop.org

ARKANSAS STATE PLANT BOARD
James Chastain, Seed Certification Manager
# 1 Natural Resources Drive, Little Rock AR 72205
T 501/225-1598   F 501/225-7213
E James.Chastain@agriculture.arkansas.gov
W http://www.aad.arkansas.gov/arkansas-state-plant-board

CALIFORNIA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
John C. Palmer – Executive Director
Parsons Seed Certification Center, One Shields Ave, Davis CA 95616-8541
T 530/752-0544   F 530/752-4735
E jcpalmer@ucdavis.edu
W http://ccia.ucdavis.edu

COLORADO SEED GROWERS ASSOCIATION
Rick Novak, Director of Seed Programs
Colorado State University, Department of Soil & Crop Sciences,
Fort Collins CO 80523-1170
T 970/491-6202   F 970/491-1173
E rick.novak@colostate.edu or linda.munk@colostate.edu
W http://www.seeds.colostate.edu/

DELAWARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
W. Edwin Kee, Jr, Director
Lisa G. Jones, Seed Certification Specialist
2320 South DuPont Highway, Dover DE 19901
T 302/698-4596   F 302/697-6287
E lisa.jones@state.de.us

FLORIDA (See SOUTHERN SEED CERTIFICATION SERVICE)

GEORGIA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Terry Hollifield, Executive Director
2425 South Milledge Avenue, Athens GA 30605-1639
T 706/542-2351   F 706/542-9397
E terry.hollifield@georgiacrop.com
W www.georgiacrop.com

HAWAII STATE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Albert M. Louie, Seed Director and Food Safety Coordinator
Hawaii Department of Agriculture, Quality Assurance Division,
1851 Auiki Street, Honolulu, HI 96819-3100
T 808/832-0714   F 808/832-0683
E albert.m.louie@hawaii.gov / hawaii_seedcert@yahoo.com

IDAHO CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Doug Boze, Executive Vice President
429 SW 5th Avenue, Suite 105, Meridian ID 83642
T 208/884-8225   F 208/884-4201
E dboze@idahocrop.com
W www.idahocrop.com 

ILLINOIS CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Doug Miller, CEO
3105 Research Road
Champaign IL 61822
T 217/359-4053   F 217/359-4075
E dmiller@ilcrop.com  or ilcrop@ilcrop.com
W www.ilcrop.com

INDIANA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Alan Galbreth, CEO
7700 Stockwell Road, Lafayette IN 47909-9336
T 765/523-2535   F 765/523-2536
E galbreth@indianacrop.org
W www.indianacrop.org

IOWA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Jim Rouse, Director
4611 Mortensen Road, Suite 101, Ames IA 50014-6228
T 515/294-6921
E iowacrop@iastate.edu  or rouse@iastate.edu
W www.iowacrop.org

KANSAS CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Steve Schuler, Executive Director
2000 Kimball Avenue, Manhattan KS 66502-3352
T 785/532-6118   F 785/532-6551
E sfskcia@kansas.net
W www.kscrop.org 

KENTUCKY SEED IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Ben Eggett, Manager
3250 Iron Works Pike, Lexington KY 40511-8470
T 859/281-1029   F 859/253-3119
E ben.eggett@uky.edu
W www.kyseed.org

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY
Lester Cannon, Director, Seed Certification Division
5825 Florida Blvd, Suite 3004, Baton Rouge LA 70806
T 225/925-4733
E lcannon@ldaf.state.la.us

MAINE, STATE OF MAINE SEED CERTIFICATION
Eric Hitchcock, Seed Certification Program Manager
744 Main St, Ste 9, Presque Isle, ME  04769
T 207/764-2038   F 207/764-2035
E eric.hitchcock@maine.gov

MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Turf and Seed Section
Rick Boldissar, Agronomist
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis MD 21401
T 410/841-5960   F 410/841-5969
E rick.boldissar@maryland.gov

MICHIGAN CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Randel H. Judd, Manager
PO Box 21008, Lansing MI 48909-1008
Shipping address: 2901 West Jolly Road, Okemos MI 48864
T 517/332-3546   F 517/332-9301
E juddr@michcrop.com  or info@michcrop.com
W www.michcrop.com

MINNESOTA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Fawad Shah, President & CEO
1900 Hendon Avenue, St Paul MN 55108
T 612/625-7766, 1-800-510-6242   F 612/625-3748
E fawad.shah@mncia.org
W www.mncia.org

MISSISSIPPI CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Greg Flint, Executive Secretary
Rita Chriswell, Office Manager
PO Box MS, 773 Stone Blvd, Mississippi State MS 39762-5938
T 662/325-3211   F 662/325-8135
E gflint@mcia.msstate.edu or rita@mcia.msstate.edu
W www.mcia.msstate.edu

MISSOURI CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Richard Arnett, Executive Director
3211 Lemone Industrial Boulevard, Columbia MO 65201-8245
T 573/449-0586   F 573/874-3193
E moseed@aol.com
W www.moseed.org 

MONTANA SEED GROWERS ASSOCIATION
Heather Unverzagt, Manager
MSU/Marsh Lab
PO Box 173146, Bozeman MT 59717-3146
T 406/994-3516   F 406/994-1725
E hunverzagt@montana.edu
W www.mtseedgrowers.org

NEBRASKA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Steven D. Knox, Secretary Manager
PO Box 830911, 267 Plant Sciences Hall, Lincoln NE 68583-0911
T 402/472-1444   F 402/472-8652
E sknox@unl.edu
W www.necrop.org

NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Russell Wilhelm, Seed Program Manager
405 South 21st Street, Sparks, NV  89431
T 775/353-3711   F 775/353-3713
E rwilhelm@agri.nv.gov
W http://agri.nv.gov 

NEW JERSEY DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Paul Kurtz, Supervisor
Division of Plant Industry, Seed Certification and Control,
Box 330, Trenton NJ 08625-0330
T 609/406-6939   F 609/406-6960
E paul.kurtz@ag.state.nj.us

NEW MEXICO STATE UNIVERSITY SEED CERTIFICATION
Cary Hamilton, Program Specialist
PO Box 30003, MSC 3LEY
Las Cruces NM  88003-8003
T 575/646-4139   F 575/646-8137
E chami@ad.nmsu.edu
W http://seedcertification.nmsu.edu 

NEW YORK SEED IMPROVEMENT PROJECT
Philip Atkins, Manager
103C Leland Lab, Cornell University, Ithaca NY 14853
T 607/255-9869   F 607/255-9048
E pma3@cornell.edu

NORTH CAROLINA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
William (Bill) Foote, Executive Director
3709 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh NC 27607-5464
T 919/515-2851   F 919/515-7981
E bill_foote@ncsu.edu
W www.nccrop.com

NORTH DAKOTA STATE SEED DEPARTMENT
Ken Bertsch, Seed Commissioner
PO Box 5257, Fargo ND 58105-5257
T 701/231-5400   F 701/231-5401
E kbertsch@ndseed.ndsu.edu
W www.ndseed.com

OHIO SEED IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
John Armstrong, Secretary Manager
6150 Avery Road, Box 477, Dublin OH 43017-0477
T 614/889-1136   F 614/889-8979
E armstrong@ohseed.org , osia@ohseed.org
W www.ohseed.org

OKLAHOMA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Roger Osburn, Director
2902 West 6th Avenue, Stillwater OK 74074
T 405/744-7327   F 405/372-8519
W www.okcrop.com

OREGON SEED CERTIFICATION SERVICE
Andrew Altishin, Program Manager
Oregon State University, 31 Crop Science Building,
Corvallis OR 97331-3003
T 541/737-4513    F 541/737-2624
E andrew.altishin@oregonstate.edu
W www.seedcert.oregonstate.edu

PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Nishit Patel, Seed Laboratory Supervisor
2301 North Cameron Street, Harrisburg PA 17110
T 717/772-5534   F 717/705-6518
E nishpatel@pa.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA - Clemson University
Department of Plant Industry
Sarah Wilbanks, Assistant Director
511 Westinghouse Road, Pendleton SC 29670
T 864/646-2147   F 864/646-2178
E Adams9@clemson.edu
W http://www.clemson.edu/public/regulatory/fert-seed/seed-certification/index.html

SOUTH DAKOTA SEED CERTIFICATION SERVICE
Neal Foster, Director
South Dakota Crop Improvement Association
2380 Research Park Way, Suite 136, Brookings SD 57006-1785
T 605/688-4606
E neal.foster@sdstate.edu

SOUTHERN SEED CERTIFICATION ASSOCIATION, INC.
Jim Bostick, Executive Vice President
PO Box 357, Headland AL  36345-0357
T 334/693-3988   F 334/693-2212
E acia7383@gmail.com

TENNESSEE CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Matthew Young, Manager
3205- C Hwy 46 South, Dickson TN 37055
T 931/996-4253   F 931/996-4080
E tcia@superiorseeds.org  or matthewyoung@superiorseeds.org
W www.superiorseeds.org

TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Jeffery Claxton, Coordinator for Seed Quality
PO Box 629, Giddings, TX  78942
T 979/542-3691   F 888/205-7567

UTAH CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Michael Bouck, Secretary Manager
4855 Old Main Hill, Utah State University, Logan UT 84322-4855
T 435/797-2082   F 435/797-3376
E michael.bouck@usu.edu
W www.utahcrop.org 

VIRGINIA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Thomas Hardiman, Executive Secretary Treasurer
9225 Atlee Branch Lane, Mechanicsville VA 23116
T 804/746-4884   F 804/746-9447
E hardiman@vt.edu
W www.virginiacrop.org

WASHINGTON STATE CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Jerry Robinson, Manager
2575 NE Hopkins Court, Pullman WA 99163
T 509/334-0461   F 509/334-6809
E jerry@washingtoncrop.com
W http://washingtoncrop.com/

WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Paula Moore, Acting Seed Program Manager
21 North 1st Avenue, Suite 203, Yakima WA 98902
T 509/249-6950   F 509/454-4395
E PMoore@agr.wa.gov

WISCONSIN CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
John Petty, General Manager
1575 Linden Drive, Madison WI 53706-1514
T 608/262-1341   F 608/262-0210
E jfpetty@wisc.edu
W www.wcia.wisc.edu

WYOMING SEED CERTIFICATION SERVICE
Mike D. Moore, Manager
University of Wyoming,
PO Box 983, Powell WY 82435
T 307/754-9815   F 307/754-9820
E mdmoore@uwyo.edu
W www.wyseedcert.com