Foundation Seed Organizations

ALABAMA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Jim Bostick, Executive Vice President
PO Box 357, Headland AL 36345-0357
T 334/693-3988   F 334/693-2212
E acia7383@gmail.com
W http://www.ag.auburn.edu/SSCA/ 

ALASKA PLANT MATERIALS CENTER
Robert Carter, Program Manager
Brianne Blackburn, Program Manager
5310 South Bodenburg Spur, Palmer AK 99645
T 907/745-4469   F 907/746-1568
E Robert.Carter@alaska.gov
E Brianne.Blackburn@alaska.gov

ARIZONA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Abed Anouti, Executive Vice-President
2120 East Allen Road, Tucson AZ 85719
T 520/305-3586   F 520/305-3587
E anouti@ag.arizona.edu

ARKANSAS, UNIVERSITY OF, FOUNDATION SEED PROGRAM
Nathan McKinney, Interim Director
University of Arkansas, Rice Research & Extension Center
2900 Hwy. 130 East, Stuttgart, AR  72160
T 870/673-2661   F 870/673-4315
E nmckinne@uark.edu

CALIFORNIA FOUNDATION SEED PROGRAM
John Palmer, Director
Foundation Seed Program
Dept. of Plant Sciences, Mail Stop 1
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis CA 95616-8780
T 530/752-9824
E jcpalmer@ucdavis.edu
W http://fsp.ucdavis.edu/About_Us/

CANADIAN SEED GROWERS' ASSOCIATION
Glyn Chancey, Executive Director
PO Box 8455, 202 - 240 Catherine,  Ottawa Ontario Canada K1G 3T1
T 613/236-0497   F 613/563-7855
E gchancey@seedgrowers.ca

COLORADO AGRONOMY FOUNDATION SEED
Barry Ogg, Manager
4616 NE Frontage Rd
Fort Collins, CO 80524
T 970/213-4998 (cell)
barry.ogg@colostate.edu

CONNECTICUT (No Agency)
Contact: Alton Van Dyke, Supervisor
Agriculture Commodities Division
Connecticut Department of Agriculture
765 Asylum Avenue, Hartford CT 06115
T 860/713-2565

UNIVERSITY OF DELAWARE PLANT SCIENCE DEPARTMENT
Bob Uniatowski
Newark DE 19711
T 302/738-2531   F 302/831-3651

FLORIDA FOUNDATION SEED PRODUCERS INC.
John Beuttenmuller, Manager Secretary
PO Box 309, Greenwood FL 32443
T 850/594-4721   F 850/594-1068
E beutt@ffsp.net

GEORGIA SEED DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION
Dr. Roger Boerma, Executive Director
2420 South Milledge Avenue, Athens GA 30605
T 706/552-4525   F 706/227-7159
E roger.boerma@gsdc.com
W www.gsdc.com 

IDAHO FOUNDATION SEED PROGRAM
David Hoadley, Director
University of Idaho, PREEC
875 Perimeter Drive   MS 2090
Moscow ID  83844-2090
T 208/885-7333   F 208/885-3590
E dhoadley@uidaho.edu

AGRICULTURAL ALUMNI SEED IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Jay Hulbert, Manager
PO Box 158, 702 State Road 28
E, Romney IN 47981-0158
T 765/538-3145   F 765/538-3600
E hulbert@agalumniseed.com
W www.agalumniseed.com 

IOWA COMMITTEE FOR AGRICULTURAL DEVELOPMENT
Kevin Scholbrock, Production Manager
103 Curtiss Hall, 513 Farm House Lane
Ames, IA 50011-1054
T 515/291-0507
E kscholbr@iastate.edu
W www.cad.iastate.edu

KANSAS STATE UNIVERSITY AGRONOMY DEPARTMENT
Alex King, Foundation Seed Manager
Foundation Seed, Kansas State University,
2200 Kimball Avenue, Manhattan KS 66502
T 785/532-6115   F 785/532-6094
E   arking@ksu.edu

KENTUCKY FOUNDATION SEED PROJECT
Ben Eggett, Manager
3250 Iron Works Pike, Lexington KY 40511-8470
T 859/281-1029   F 859/253-3119
E ben.eggett@uky.edu
W www.kyseed.org

MAINE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, CONSERVATION AND FORESTRY
Eric Hitchcock, Seed Certification Program Manager
Division of Animal & Plant Health
28 State House Station, Augusta ME 04333-0028
T 207/287-7574   F 207/287-7548
E eric.hitchcock@maine.gov

MARYLAND CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
PO Box 581, Preston, MD 21658-0581
T 410/841-5960   F 410/841-5969

MASSACHUSETTS STATE SEED CONTROL OFFICIAL
Department of Food & Agriculture
100 Cambridge, Boston MA 02202
T 617/727-3020 ext 141   F 617/727-7235

MICHIGAN CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
C. James Palmer, Foundation Seed Operations Manager
PO Box 21008, Lansing, MI 48909
T 517/332-3546   F 517/332-9301
E palmerj@michcrop.com

MINNESOTA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
FOUNDATION SEED SERVICES

Roger Wippler, Manager
1900 Hendon Avenue, St Paul MN 55108
T 612/625-7766, 1-800-510-6242   F 612/625-3748
E wippl002@umn.edu

MISSISSIPPI FOUNDATION SEED STOCKS
Randy Vaughan, Manager
Box 9811, Mississippi State University
Mississippi State MS 39762
T 662/325-2390   F 662/325-8118
E rvaughan@pss.msstate.edu

MISSOURI FOUNDATION SEED STOCKS
Rick Hofen, Manager
University of Missouri, 3600 New Haven Road
Columbia MO 65201
T 573/884-7333   F 573/884-4880
E hofenrj@missouri.edu

MONTANA FOUNDATION SEED PROGRAM
Douglas Holen, Manager
Montana State University
119 Plant BioScience Building
Bozeman MT 59717
T 406/994-5687   F 406/994-7600
E douglas.holen@montana.edu

UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA - HUSKER GENETICS
Jeff Noel, Director
1071 County Road G, Room C
Ithaca NE 68033
T 402/624-8038   F 402/624-8010
E jnoel2@unl.edu

NEVADA FOUNDATION SEEDSTOCKS
PO Box 230, Lovelock NV 89419
T 702/273-2923   F 702/273-7647

NEW HAMPSHIRE (No Agency)
See Northeast Foundation Seed Alliance

NEW JERSEY (No Agency)
See Northeast Foundation Seed Alliance

NEW MEXICO STATE UNIVERSITY SEED CERTIFICATION
PO Box 30003, MSC 3LEY
Las Cruces NM  88003-8003
T 575/646-3125   F 575/646-8137
W http://seedcertification.nmsu.edu

NEW YORK SEED IMPROVEMENT PROJECT
Philip Atkins, Manager
103C Leland Lab, Cornell University,
Ithaca NY 14853
T 607/255-9869   F 607/255-9048
E pma3@cornell.edu

NORTH CAROLINA FOUNDATION SEED PRODUCERS INC.
Daryl  Bowman, Director
8220 Riley Hill Road, Zebulon, NC 27597
T 919/269-5592   F 919/269-5593
E ncfspi@nc.rr.com

NORTH DAKOTA FOUNDATION SEEDSTOCKS
Steve Sebesta, Director
Loftsgard 166F
NDSU Dept 7671 / PO Box 6050
Fargo ND 58108-6050
T 701/231-8140   F 701/231-8474
E steve.sebesta@ndsu.edu
W www.ag.ndsu.nodak.edu/aginfo/seedstock/fss/

NORTHEAST FOUNDATION SEED ALLIANCE
Phillip Atkins, Manager
103C Leland Lab, Cornell University
Ithaca NY 14853
T 607/255-9869   F 607/255-9048
E pma3@cornell.edu

OHIO FOUNDATION SEEDS, INC.
Tim Debolt, Manager
11491 Foundation Rd / PO Box 6, Croton OH 43013
T 740/893-2501   F 740/893-2501
E tim@ohiofoundationseeds.net

OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION SEED STOCKS
Jeff Wright, Coordinator
Oklahoma State University
201 S. Range Rd., Bldg 709A
Stillwater, OK. 74074
T 405/744-7741
E jeff.wright@okstate.edu
W ofss.okstate.edu

OREGON STATE FOUNDATION SEED
Dan Curry, Director
351B Crop Science Building
Corvallis OR 97331
T 541/737-5094
E daniel.curry@oregonstate.edu

PENNSYLVANIA (No Agency)
See Northeast Foundation Seed Alliance

RHODE ISLAND DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Steve Volpe, Contact
22 Hayes Street, Providence RI 01908
T 401/277-2781   F 401/277-6047

SOUTH CAROLINA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Brad Stancil, Program Coordinator
1162 Cherry Road
Clemson SC 29634-9952
T 864/933-2659
E BSTANCI@clemson.edu

SOUTH DAKOTA FOUNDATION SEED
Jack Ingemansen, Manager
1200 North Campus Drive, Box 2207A
South Dakota State University, Brookings SD 57007
T 605/688-5418   F 605/688-6633
E jack.ingemansen@sdstate.edu 

TENNESSEE FOUNDATION SEED
Matthew Young, Manager
3205C Hwy 46 South, Dickson TN 37055
T 931/996-4255   F 931/446-4080
E matthewyoung@superiorseeds.org

TEXAS FOUNDATION SEED SERVICE
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Richard A. Vierling, Director & Business Development Manager
11708 Hwy 70 S Vernon TX 76384
T 940/552-6226   F 940/552-5524
E richard.vierling@ag.tamu.edu

UTAH CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Michael Bouck, Secretary Manager
4855 Old Main Hill, Utah State University
Logan UT 84322-4855
T 435/797-2082   F 435/797-3376
E michael.bouck@usu.edu 
W www.utahcrop.org 

VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Food & Marketing, Drawer 20
116 State Street, Montpelier VT 05620-2901
T 802/828-2431   F 802/828-2361

VIRGINIA FOUNDATION SEED DIVISION
Phillip Browning, Manager
4200 Cople Hwy, PO Box 78, Mt Holly VA 22524
T 804/472-3500   F 804/472-4649
E pwb1986@vt.edu

WASHINGTON STATE CROP IMPROVEMENT FOUNDATION SEED SERVICE
Jerry Robinson, Manager
WSCIA - Foundation Seed Service
Grimes Way, WSU Seedhouse
Pullman WA  99164 6420
T 509/335-4365   F 509/335-7007
E jerry@washingtoncrop.com

WEST VIRGINIA ASSOCIATED CROP GROWERS
John A. Balasko, Secretary-Treasurer
1090 Agricultural Science Building
West Virginia University, PO Box 6108
Morgantown, WV 26506-6108
T 304/293-6256

WISCONSIN FOUNDATION SEEDS
Patrick Lemahieu, Director
1575 Linden Drive
University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI 53706-1597
T 608/846-9761   F 608/262-0168
E lemahieu2@wisc.edu

WYOMING SEED CERTIFICATION SERVICE
Mike D. Moore, Manager
University of Wyoming
Seed Certification Service
PO Box 983, Powell WY 82435
T 307/754-9815   F 607/754-9820
E mdmoore@uwyo.edu
W www.wyseedcert.com