AOSCA Board of Directors

The Association of Official Seed Certifying Agencies (AOSCA) is a not-for-profit corporation and the responsibility for managing its affairs is given to its Board of Directors.   In turn, the Board employs staff members to handle AOSCA’s day-to-day operations.

The Association is organized into four regions, three in the United States , and a fourth that represents all global members outside of the U.S.   Each region has two representatives on the Board of Directors that, in general, serve for staggered two-year terms.  The immediate past president of the Board also serves as a voting ex-officio member.

Each of the AOSCA regions meets prior to the annual AOSCA meeting to select one new or re-elected representative to the Board.

The following is a list of AOSCA’s current Board of Directors members.  For further information, please contact the AOSCA office.


Ken Bertsch, President (term expires 2020)
North Dakota State Seed Department
(Northern Region)

Doug Miller, Vice-President (term expires 2021)
Illinois Crop Improvement Association
(Northern Region)

Bill Foote, Past-President (term expires 2021)
North Carolina Crop Improvement Association
(Southern Region)

James Bostick (term expires 2020)
Southern Seed Certification Association
(Southern Region)

Glyn Chancey (term expires 2020)
Canadian Seed Growers Association
(Global Region)

Eddie Goldschagg (term expires 2020)
South African National Seed Organization (SANSOR)
(Global Region)

Abed Anouti (term expires 2020)
Arizona Crop Improvement Association
(Western Region)

Doug Boze (term expires 2021)
Idaho Crop Improvement Association
(Western Region)

Chet Boruff, Secretary/Treasurer
AOSCA, Chief Executive Officer
(Moline, Illinois)