The Association of Official Seed Certifying Agencies

AOSCA Seed Certifying Agencies


Member Agency Profiles

ASUREQUALITY, AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
Dean Madsen, Field & Seed Industry Manager
3-5 Lillee Crescent, Tullamarine Vic 3043
Telephone +61 3 8318 9024   Fax +61 8318 9001
E-mail: dean.madsen@asurequality.com

ALASKA SEED GROWERS ASSOCIATION
Patrick E. Mulligan, Manager
Box 895, Palmer AK 99645
Telephone 907/745-4004   Fax 907/745-4728

ARGENTINA (INASE) - Instituto Nacional de Semillas
Raimundo Lavignolle, President
Venezuela 162, (C1095AAD), Buenos Aires, Argentina
Telephone 54 13220 5432   Fax 54 13220 5434
E-mail: dmacgaul@inase.gov.ar


ARIZONA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Abed Anouti, Executive Vice-President
2120 East Allen Road, Tucson AZ 85719-1522
Telephone 520/305-3586   Fax 520/305-3587
E-mail: anouti@ag.arizona.edu  azcrop@ag.arizona.edu 
Web: www.arizonacrop.org

ARKANSAS STATE PLANT BOARD
James Chastain, Seed Certification Manager
# 1 Natural Resources Drive, Little Rock AR 72205
Telephone 501/225-1598   Fax 501/225-7213
E-mail: James.Chastain@aspb.ar.gov
Web: http://plantboard.arkansas.gov

AUSTRALIA Seed Services Australia
Primary Industries & Regions, South Australia
(PIRSA)
Peter D. Smith, Manager
GPO Box 1671, Adelaide, South Australia 5001
Telephone+ 61 8 8303 9549   Fax +61 8 8303 9508
E-mail: peterd.smith@sa.gov.au 
Web:  www.ruralsolutions.sa.gov.au/seeds

BRAZIL MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE, LIVESTOCK, & FOOD SUPPLY
Andre Peralta da Silva, Federal Inspector
Esplanada dos Ministérios, Bloco D
Brasília DF
Telephone (55) 61 3218-2163/3218-2557
E-Mail: andre.peralta@agricultura.gov.br

CALIFORNIA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
John C. Palmer – Executive Director
Parsons Seed Certification Center, One Shields Ave, Davis CA 95616-8541
Telephone 530/752-0544   Fax 530/752-4735
E-mail: jcpalmer@ucdavis.edu
Web: http://ccia.ucdavis.edu

CANADIAN FOOD INSPECTION AGENCY
Michael Scheffel, National Manager, Seed Section
59 Camelot Drive, Floor 2, Room 229, Ottawa, ON, Canada K1A 0Y9
Telephone 613/773-7142   Fax 613/773-7576
E-mail:  michael.scheffel@inspection.gc.ca

CANADIAN SEED GROWERS' ASSOCIATION
Glyn Chancey, Executive Director
PO Box 8455, 202 - 240 Catherine Street, Ottawa, ON Canada K1G 3T1
Telephone 613/236-0497   Fax 613/563-7855
E-mail: gchancey@seedgrowers.ca
Web: www.seedgrowers.ca 

CHILE SEED DIVISION
Agricultural & Livestock Service
Guillermo Aparicio, Director
Raul Gonzalez, Chief, Seeds Certification
Avenida Bulnes 140, Santiago, Chile
Telephone 56-2-/345 1560   Fax 56-2-697 2179
E-mail: guillermo.aparicio@sag.gob.cl
E-Mail: raul.gonzalez@sag.gob.cl

COLORADO SEED GROWERS ASSOCIATION
Rick Novak, Director of Seed Programs
Colorado State University, Department of Soil & Crop Sciences,
Fort Collins CO 80523-1170
Telephone 970/491-6202   Fax 970/491-1173
E-mail: csga@lamar.colostate.edu or rick.novak@colostate.edu
Web:  http://www.seeds.colostate.edu/

DELAWARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
W. Edwin Kee, Jr, Director
Lisa G. Jones, Seed Certification Specialist
2320 South DuPont Highway, Dover DE 19901
Telephone 302/698-4596   Fax 302/697-6287
E-mail: lisa.jones@state.de.us

FLORIDA (See SOUTHERN SEED CERTIFICATION SERVICE)

GEORGIA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Terry Hollifield, Executive Director
2425 South Milledge Avenue, Athens GA 30605-1639
Telephone 706/542-2351   Fax 706/542-9397
E-mail: terry.hollifield@georgiacrop.com
Web: www.georgiacrop.com

HAWAII STATE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Albert M. Louie, Seed Director and Food Safety Coordinator
Hawaii Department of Agriculture, Quality Assurance Division,
1851 Auiki Street, Honolulu, HI 96819-3100
Telephone 808/832-0714   Fax 808/832-0683
E-mail: albert.m.louie@hawaii.gov / hawaii_seedcert@yahoo.com

IDAHO CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Doug Boze, Executive Vice President
429 SW 5th Avenue, Suite 105, Meridian ID 83642
Telephone 208/884-8225   Fax 208/884-4201
E-mail: dboze@idahocrop.com 
Web: www.idahocrop.com 

ILLINOIS CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Doug Miller, CEO
3105 Research Road
Champaign IL 61822
Telephone 217/359-4053   Fax 217/359-4075
E-mail: dmiller@ilcrop.com  or ilcrop@ilcrop.com 
Web: www.ilcrop.com

INDIANA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Alan Galbreth, CEO
7700 Stockwell Road, Lafayette IN 47909-9336
Telephone 765/523-2535   Fax 765/523-2536
E-mail: galbreth@indianacrop.org  
Web: www.indianacrop.org

IOWA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Jim Rouse, Director
4611 Mortensen Road, Suite 101, Ames IA 50014-6228
Telephone 515/294-6921
E-mail: iowacrop@iastate.edu  or rouse@iastate.edu  
Web: www.iowacrop.org

KANSAS CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Steve Schuler, Executive Director
2000 Kimball Avenue, Manhattan KS 66502-3352
Telephone 785/532-6118   Fax 785/532-6551
E-mail: sfskcia@kansas.net
Web: www.kscrop.org 

KENTUCKY SEED IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Kenny Hunter, Manager
3250 Iron Works Pike, Lexington KY 40511-8470
Telephone 859/281-1029   Fax 859/253-3119
E-mail: khunter.ksia@gmail.com or kyseed@prodigy.net 
Web:  www.kyseed.org

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY
Lester Cannon, Director, Seed Certification Division
5825 Florida Blvd, Suite 3004, Baton Rouge LA 70806
Telephone 225/925-4733   Fax 225/237-5659
Email: lcannon@ldaf.state.la.us

MAINE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, CONSERVATION, AND FORESTRY
Eric Hitchcock, Seed Certification Program Manager
Division of Animal & Plant Health
28 State House Station, Augusta ME 04333- 0028
Telephone 207/287-7574   Fax 207/287-7548
E-mail: eric.hitchcock@maine.gov

MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Turf and Seed Section
Dale A. Morris, Agronomist
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis MD 21401
Telephone 410/841-5960   Fax 410/841-5969
E-mail: Dale.Morris@Maryland.gov

MICHIGAN CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Randel H. Judd, Manager
PO Box 21008, Lansing MI 48909-1008
Shipping address: 2901 West Jolly Road, Okemos MI 48864
Telephone 517/332-3546   Fax 517/332-9301
E-mail: juddr@michcrop.com  or info@michcrop.com 
Web: www.michcrop.com

MINNESOTA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Fawad Shah, President & CEO
1900 Hendon Avenue, St Paul MN 55108
Telephone 612/625-7766, 1-800-510-6242   Fax 612/625-3748
E-mail: fawad.shah@mncia.org
Web: www.mncia.org

MISSISSIPPI CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Bennie C. Keith, Executive Secretary
Rita Chriswell, Office Manager
PO Box MS, 773 Stone Blvd, Mississippi State MS 39762-5938
Telephone 662/325-3211   Fax 662/325-8135
E-mail: bkeith@mcia.msstate.edu or rita@mcia.msstate.edu 
Web: www.mcia.msstate.edu

MISSOURI CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Richard Arnett, Executive Director
3211 Lemone Industrial Boulevard, Columbia MO 65201-8245
Telephone 573/449-0586   Fax 573/874-3193
E-mail: moseed@aol.com 
Web: www.moseed.org 

MONTANA SEED GROWERS ASSOCIATION
Heather Rimel, Manager
MSU/Marsh Lab
PO Box 173146, Bozeman MT 59717-3146
Telephone 406/994-7372   Fax 406/994-1725
E-mail: hrimel@montana.edu
Web: http://www.ag.montana.edu/msga/

NEBRASKA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Steven D. Knox, Secretary Manager
PO Box 830911, 267 Plant Sciences Hall, Lincoln NE 68583-0911
Telephone 402/472-1444   Fax 402/472-8652
E-mail: sknox@unl.edu 
Web: www.necrop.org

NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Russell Wilhelm, Seed Program Manager
405 South 21st Street, Sparks, NV  89431
Telephone 775/353-3711
E-mail: rwilhelm@agri.nv.gov
Web: http://agri.nv.gov 

NEW JERSEY DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Paul Kurtz, Supervisor
Division of Plant Industry, Seed Certification and Control, 
Box 330, Trenton NJ 08625-0330
Telephone 609/406-6939   Fax 609/406-6960
E-mail: paul.kurtz@ag.state.nj.us

NEW MEXICO STATE UNIVERSITY SEED CERTIFICATION
Cary Hamilton, Program Specialist
PO Box 30003, MSC 3LEY
Las Cruces NM  88003-8003
Telephone 575/646-4139   Fax 575/646-8137
E-mail: chami@ad.nmsu.edu
Web: http://seedcertification.nmsu.edu 

NEW YORK SEED IMPROVEMENT PROJECT
Philip Atkins, Manager
103C Leland Lab, Cornell University, Ithaca NY 14853
Telephone 607/255-9869   Fax 607/255-9048
E-mail: pma3@cornell.edu

NEW ZEALAND SEED QUALITY MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY
Murray Willocks, Chairman
24B Crosdale Place, Christchurch, New Zealand  8042
Telephone +64 3 358-2962
E-mail: mjw@agriseeds.co.nz  

David Geary, Seed Service Manager
AsureQuality NZ Ltd, 
PO Box 609, Palmerston North 4440, New Zealand
Telephone +64 6 351-7942   Fax +64 6 351-7907
E-mail:  david.geary@asurequality.com

NORTH CAROLINA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
William (Bill) Foote, Executive Director
3709 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh NC 27607-5464
Telephone 919/515-2851   Fax 919/515-7981
Email: bill_foote@ncsu.edu  
Web:  www.nccrop.com

NORTH DAKOTA STATE SEED DEPARTMENT
Ken Bertsch, Seed Commissioner
PO Box 5257, Fargo ND 58105-5257
Telephone 701/231-5400   Fax 701/231-5401
E-mail: kbertsch@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Web: www.ndseed.com

OHIO SEED IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
John Armstrong, Secretary Manager
6150 Avery Road, Box 477, Dublin OH 43017-0477
Telephone 614/889-1136   Fax 614/889-8979
E-mail: armstrong@ohseed.org , osia@ohseed.org 
Web: www.ohseed.org

OKLAHOMA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Roger Osburn, Director
2902 West 6th Avenue, Stillwater OK 74074
Office 405/744-7327   Fax 405/372-8519
E-mail: roger.osburn@okstate.edu
Web: www.okcrop.com

OREGON SEED CERTIFICATION SERVICE
Dennis Lundeen, Program Manager
Oregon State University, 31 Crop Science Building,
Corvallis OR 97331-3003
Telephone 541/737-4513    Fax 541/737-2624
E-mail: dennis.lundeen@oregonstate.edu
Web: www.seedcert.oregonstate.edu

PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Johnny Zook, Seed Program Supervisor
Bureau of Plant Industry, 2301 North Cameron Street, Harrisburg PA 17110-9408
Telephone 717/787-4894   Fax 717/705-6518
E-mail: jzook@pa.gov

SOUTH AFRICAN NATIONAL SEED ORGANIZATION (SANSOR)
Lukeshni Chetty, General Manager
Eddie Goldschagg, Technical Manager
P O Box 72981 , Lynnwood Ridge, 0040
Telephone + 27 12 472-9500   Fax + 27 12 349 1462
E-mail: lukeshni@sansor.co.za, seedcert@sansor.co.za

SOUTH CAROLINA - Clemson University
Department of Plant Industry
Sarah Adams, Assistant Department Head
511 Westinghouse Road, Pendleton SC 29670
Telephone 864/646-2147   Fax 864/646-2178
E-mail: Adams9@clemson.edu
Web: fscs.clemson.edu

SOUTH DAKOTA SEED CERTIFICATION SERVICE
Neal Foster, Director
South Dakota Crop Improvement Association
2380 Research Park Way, Suite 136, Brookings SD 57006-1785
Telephone 605/688-4606   Fax 605/688-6752
E-mail: neal.foster@sdstate.edu

SOUTHERN SEED CERTIFICATION ASSOCIATION, INC.
Jim Bostick, Executive Vice President
PO Box 357, Headland AL  36345-0357
Telephone 334/693-3988   Fax 334/693-2212
E-mail: acia7383@gmail.com

TENNESSEE CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Matthew Young, Manager
3205- C Hwy 46 South, Dickson TN 37055
Telephone 913/996-4253   Fax 931/996-4080
E-mail: tcia@superiorseeds.org  or matthewyoung@superiorseeds.org  
Web: www.superiorseeds.org

TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Jeffery Claxton, Coordinator for Seed Quality
PO Box 629, Giddings, TX  78942
Telephone 979/542-3691   Fax 888/205-7567
E-mail: jeffery.claxton@texasagriculture.gov  

UTAH CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Stanford A. Young, Secretary Manager
4855 Old Main Hill, Utah State University, Logan UT 84322-4855
Telephone 435/797-2082   Fax 435/797-3376
E-mail: stanford.young@usu.edu 
Web: www.utahcrop.org 

VIRGINIA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Thomas Hardiman, Executive Secretary Treasurer
9225 Atlee Branch Lane, Mechanicsville VA 23116
Telephone 804/746-4884   Fax 804/746-9447
E-mail: hardiman@vt.edu  
Web: www.virginiacrop.org

WASHINGTON STATE CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Jerry Robinson, Manager
2575 NE Hopkins Court, Pullman WA 99163
Telephone 509/334-0461   Fax 509/334-6809
E-mail: jerry@washingtoncrop.com 
Web: http://washingtoncrop.com/

WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Victor Shaul, Seed Program Manager
21 North 1st Avenue, Suite 203, Yakima WA 98902
Telephone 509/249-6950   Fax 509/454-4395
E-mail: vshaul@agr.wa.gov

WISCONSIN CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Tony Klink, General Manager
1575 Linden Drive, Madison WI 53706-1514
Telephone 608/262-1341   Fax 608/262-0210
E-mail: wcia@mailplus.wisc.edu  
Web: www.wcia.wisc.edu

WYOMING SEED CERTIFICATION SERVICE
Mike D. Moore, Manager
University of Wyoming, 
PO Box 983, Powell WY 82435
Telephone 307/754-9815   Fax 307/754-9820
E-mail: mdmoore@uwyo.edu
Web: www.wyseedcert.com