The Association of Official Seed Certifying Agencies

AOSCA Foundation Seed Organizations


ALABAMA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Jim Bostick, Executive Vice President
PO Box 357, Headland AL 36345-0357
Telephone 334/693-3988   Fax 334/693-2212
E-mail: acia7383@gmail.com 
Web: http://www.ag.auburn.edu/SSCA/ 

ALASKA PLANT MATERIALS CENTER
Robert Carter, Program Manager
Brianne Blackburn, Program Manager
5310 South Bodenburg Spur, Palmer AK 99645
Telephone 907/745-4469   Fax 907/746-1568
E-mail: Robert.Carter@alaska.gov
E-Mail: Brianne.Blackburn@alaska.gov

ARIZONA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Abed Anouti, Executive Vice-President
2120 East Allen Road, Tucson AZ 85719
Telephone 520/305-3586   Fax 520/305-3587
E-mail: anouti@ag.arizona.edu

ARKANSAS, UNIVERSITY OF, FOUNDATION SEED PROGRAM
Charles (Chuck) Wilson, Director
University of Arkansas, Rice Research & Extension Center
2900 Hwy. 130 East, Stuttgart, AR  72160
Telephone 870/673-2661   Fax 870/673-4315
E-mail: cwilson@uaex.edu

CALIFORNIA FOUNDATION SEED PROGRAM
John Palmer, Director
Foundation Seed Program
Dept. of Plant Sciences, Mail Stop 1
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis CA 95616-8780
Telephone 530/752-9826   Fax 530/304-1159
E-mail: jcpalmer@ucdavis.edu
Web:  http://fsp.ucdavis.edu/About_Us/

CANADIAN SEED GROWERS' ASSOCIATION
Glyn Chancey, Executive Director
PO Box 8455, 202 - 240 Catherine,  Ottawa Ontario Canada K1G 3T1
Telephone 613/236-0497   Fax 613/563-7855
E-Mail: gchancey@seedgrowers.ca

COLORADO AGRONOMY FOUNDATION SEED
Aaron Brown, Manager
Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
Colorado State University, Ft Collins CO 80523
Telephone 970/491-6202   Fax 970/491-0565

CONNECTICUT (No Agency)
Contact: Alton Van Dyke, Supervisor
Agriculture Commodities Division
Connecticut Department of Agriculture
765 Asylum Avenue, Hartford CT 06115
Telephone 860/713-2565

UNIVERSITY OF DELAWARE PLANT SCIENCE DEPARTMENT
Bob Uniatowski
Newark DE 19711
Telephone 302/738-2531   Fax 302/831-3651

FLORIDA FOUNDATION SEED PRODUCERS INC.
John Beuttenmuller, Manager Secretary
PO Box 309, Greenwood FL 32443
Telephone 850/594-4721   Fax 850/594-1068
E-mail: beutt@ffsp.net

GEORGIA SEED DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION
Dr. Roger Boerma, Executive Director
2420 South Milledge Avenue, Athens GA 30605
Telephone 706/552-4525   Fax 706/227-7159
E-Mail:  roger.boerma@gsdc.com
Web: www.gsdc.com 

IDAHO FOUNDATION SEED PROGRAM
David Hoadley, Director
University of Idaho, PREEC
875 Perimeter Drive   MS 2090
Moscow ID  83844-2090
Telephone 208/885-7333   Fax 208/885-3590
E-mail: dhoadley@uidaho.edu

AGRICULTURAL ALUMNI SEED IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Jay Hulbert, Manager
PO Box 158, 702 State Road 28
E, Romney IN 47981-0158
Telephone 765/538-3145   Fax 765/538-3600
E-mail: hulbert@agalumniseed.com 
Web: www.agalumniseed.com 

IOWA COMMITTEE FOR AGRICULTURAL DEVELOPMENT
Lynn E. Henn, Production Manager
4611 Mortensen Road, Suite 101
Ames IA 50011-1010
Telephone 515/292-3497   Fax 515/292-6272
E-mail: lhenn@iastate.edu 
Web: www.ag.iastate.edu/centers/cad/  

KANSAS STATE UNIVERSITY AGRONOMY DEPARTMENT
Foundation Seed, Kansas State University,
2200 Kimball Avenue, Manhattan KS 66502
Telephone 785/532-6115   Fax 785/532-6094

KENTUCKY FOUNDATION SEED PROJECT
Kenny Hunter, Manager
University of Kentucky
3250 Iron Works Pike, Lexington KY 40511-8470
Telephone 859/281-1029   Fax 859/253-3119
E-mail:  kenny.hunter@uky.edu
Web:  www.kyseed.org

MAINE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, CONSERVATION AND FORESTRY
Eric Hitchcock, Seed Certification Program Manager
Division of Animal & Plant Health
28 State House Station, Augusta ME 04333-0028
Telephone 207/287-7574   Fax 207/287-7548
E-mail: eric.hitchcock@maine.gov

MARYLAND CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
PO Box 581, Preston, MD 21658-0581
Telephone 410/841-5960   Fax 410/841-5969

MASSACHUSETTS STATE SEED CONTROL OFFICIAL
Department of Food & Agriculture
100 Cambridge, Boston MA 02202
Telephone 617/727-3020 ext 141   Fax 617/727-7235

MICHIGAN CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
C. James Palmer, Foundation Seed Operations Manager
PO Box 21008, Lansing, MI 48909
Telephone 517/332-3546   Fax 517/332-9301
E-mail: palmerj@michcrop.com

MINNESOTA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION 
FOUNDATION SEED SERVICES

Roger Wippler, Manager
1900 Hendon Avenue, St Paul MN 55108
Telephone 612/625-7766, 1-800-510-6242   Fax 612/625-3748
E-mail: wippl002@umn.edu

MISSISSIPPI FOUNDATION SEED STOCKS
Randy Vaughan, Manager
Box 9811, Mississippi State University
Mississippi State MS 39762
Telephone 662/325-2390   Fax 662/325-8118
E-mail: rvaughan@pss.msstate.edu

MISSOURI FOUNDATION SEED STOCKS
Rick Hofen
University of Missouri, 3600 New Haven Road
Columbia MO 65201
Telephone 573/884-7333   Fax 573/884-4880
E-mail: hofenrj@missouri.edu

MONTANA FOUNDATION SEEDSTOCKS
Doug Holen, Manager
Department of Plant Sciences and Plant Pathology,
PO Box 173150, 214 AgBiosciences Facility,
Montana State University, Bozeman MT 59717-3150
Telephone 406/994-5687   Fax 406/994-7600
E-mail: douglas.holen@montana.edu

NEBRASKA FOUNDATION SEED DIVISION
Jeff Noel, Director
1071 County Road G, Room C
Ithaca NE 68033-2234
Telephone 402/624-8038 or 8012   Fax 402/624-8010
E-mail: jnoel2@unl.edu

NEVADA FOUNDATION SEEDSTOCKS
PO Box 230, Lovelock NV 89419
Telephone 702/273-2923   Fax 702/273-7647

NEW HAMPSHIRE (No Agency)
See Northeast Foundation Seed Alliance

NEW JERSEY (No Agency)
See Northeast Foundation Seed Alliance

NEW MEXICO STATE UNIVERSITY SEED CERTIFICATION
Tracey Carrillo, Director
PO Box 30003, MSC 3LEY
Las Cruces NM  88003-8003
Telephone 575/646-3125   Fax 575/646-8137
E-mail: tcarrill@nmsu.edu 
Web: http://seedcertification.nmsu.edu

NEW YORK SEED IMPROVEMENT PROJECT
Philip Atkins, Manager
103C Leland Lab, Cornell University,
Ithaca NY 14853
Telephone 607/255-9869   Fax 607/255-9048
E-mail: pma3@cornell.edu

NORTH CAROLINA FOUNDATION SEED PRODUCERS INC.
Daryl  Bowman, Director
8220 Riley Hill Road, Zebulon, NC 27597
Telephone 919/269-5592   Fax 919/269-5593
E-mail:  daryl_bowman@ncsu.edu

NORTH DAKOTA FOUNDATION SEEDSTOCKS
Dale Williams, Director
166 Loftsgard Hall
Dept 7670   PO Box 6050
Fargo ND 58108-6050
Telephone 701/231-8140   Fax 701/231-8474
E-mail: dale.williams@ndsu.edu   
Web: www.ag.ndsu.nodak.edu/aginfo/seedstock/fss/

NORTHEAST FOUNDATION SEED ALLIANCE
Phillip Atkins, Manager
103C Leland Lab, Cornell University
Ithaca NY 14853
Telephone 607/255-9869   Fax 607/255-9048
E-mail: pma3@cornell.edu

OHIO FOUNDATION SEEDS, INC.
Jack D. Debolt, Manager
PO Box 6, Croton OH 43013
Shipping address: 11491 Foundation Road
Telephone 740/893-2501   Fax 740/893-3183
E-mail: jack@ohiofoundationseeds.net

OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION SEED STOCKS
Jeff Wright, Coordinator
102 Small Grains Building
OSU Agronomy Research Station
Stillwater OK 74078-6175
Telephone 405/744-7741   Fax 405/624-6705
E-mail: jeff.wright@okstate.edu 

OREGON FOUNDATION SEED
Dan Curry
351B Crop Science Building
Oregon State University, Corvallis OR 97331-3002
Telephone 541/737-5094
E-mail: Daniel.Curry@oregonstate.edu

PENNSYLVANIA (No Agency)
See Northeast Foundation Seed Alliance

RHODE ISLAND DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Steve Volpe, Contact
22 Hayes Street, Providence RI 01908
Telephone 401/277-2781   Fax 401/277-6047

SOUTH CAROLINA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Brad Stancil, Program Coordinator
1162 Cherry Road
Clemson SC 29634-9952
Telephone 864/933-2659
E-mail: BSTANCI@clemson.edu

SOUTH DAKOTA FOUNDATION SEED
Jack Ingemansen, Manager
1200 North Campus Drive, Box 2207A
South Dakota State University, Brookings SD 57007
Telephone 605/688-5418   Fax 605/688-6633
E-mail: jack.ingemansen@sdstate.edu 

TENNESSEE FOUNDATION SEED
Matthew Young, Manager
3205C Hwy 46 South, Dickson TN 37055
Telephone 931/996-4255   Fax 931-446-4080
E-mail: matthewyoung@superiorseeds.org 

TEXAS FOUNDATION SEED SERVICE
R. Steven Brown, Program Director
11914 Highway 70S Vernon TX 76384-8362
Telephone 940/552-6226   Fax 940/552-5524
E-mail: rsbrown@ag.tamu.edu 

UTAH CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Stanford A. Young, Secretary Manager
4855 Old Main Hill, Utah State University
Logan UT 84322-4855
Telephone 435/797-2082   Fax 435/797-3376
E-mail: stanford.young@usu.edu 
Web: www.utahcrop.org 

VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Food & Marketing, Drawer 20
116 State Street, Montpelier VT 05620-2901
Telephone 802/828-2431   Fax 802/828-2361

VIRGINIA FOUNDATION SEED DIVISION
Phillip Browning, Manager
4200 Cople Hwy, PO Box 78, Mt Holly VA 22524
Telephone 804/472-3500   Fax 804/472-4649
E-mail: pwb1986@vt.edu

WASHINGTON STATE CROP IMPROVEMENT FOUNDATION SEED SERVICE
Jerry Robinson
WSCIA - Foundation Seed Service
Grimes Way, WSU Seedhouse
Pullman WA  99164 6420
Telephone 509/335-4365   Fax 509/335-7007
E-mail: jerry@washingtoncrop.com

WEST VIRGINIA ASSOCIATED CROP GROWERS
John A. Balasko, Secretary-Treasurer
1090 Agricultural Science Building
West Virginia University, PO Box 6108
Morgantown, WV 26506-6108
Telephone 304/293-6256

WISCONSIN FOUNDATION SEEDS
Patrick Lemahieu, Director
1575 Linden Drive
University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI 53706-1597
Telephone 608/846-9761   Fax 608/262-0168
E-mail: lemahieu2@wisc.edu

WYOMING SEED CERTIFICATION SERVICE
Mike D. Moore, Manager
University of Wyoming
Seed Certification Service
PO Box 983, Powell WY 82435
Telephone 307/754-9815   Fax 607/754-9820
E-mail: mdmoore@uwyo.edu 
Web: www.wyseedcert.com